The division of diagnostic and nuclear medical physics provides medical physics support for clinically effective and safe use of both radiation-producing (i.e., CT) and non-ionization (e.g., MR) imaging modalities.  Two PhD dedicated medical physicists are on faculty and are recognized experts in CT and MRI physics. 

The division is also part of the radiological medical physics program of the College of Medicine.

Division Chief

Jie Zhang, PhD, DABR (D, N), FAAPM

Positions Held:
  • Professor of Radiology, College of Medicine
  • Professor of Biomedical Engineering, College of Engineering
  • Chief, Division of Diagnostic and Nuclear Medical Physics

Division Faculty and Staff