Molly Bates, MD Honors and Awards

Alpha Omega Alpha (AOA) National Medical Honors Society: Active member, Inducted 8/30/2019

Outstanding First Year Performance Award, 2017: Awarded to 10 students with highest academic performance

Academic Excellence Scholarship, 2018: Awarded to student with at least numeric cumulative average of 93.3%

Gerald V. Klim PM&R Outstanding Medical Student of the Year Award, 2020

UKCOM Silver Star Award: Teamwork, 2022: Awarded for collegiality and professionalism

UK Neurology May Resident of the Month, 2022 

Lauren G. Bojarski, DO, MS Honors and Awards

10/2023 - University of Kentucky College of Medicine: Women in Medicine and Science “Rising Star” Award

Gold Award 2023 -   University of Kentucky Healthcare The STAR Program

10/2022 -   University of Kentucky Department of Neurology Resident of the Month 

Bronze Award 2022 -  University of Kentucky Healthcare “The STAR Program”: 

2021-2022  - University of Kentucky Department of Neurology Virtual Handbook Committee Certificate 

2022-2023  - University of Kentucky Department of Neurology Wellness Committee Certificate 

2022-2023  - University of Kentucky Department of Neurology Interview Meet and Greet Committee Certificate

2022-2023  - University of Kentucky Department of Neurology PGY-2 Orientation Committee Certificate 

2022-2023  - University of Kentucky Department of Neurology PGY-1 Orientation Committee Certificate 

2020  - Liberty College of Osteopathic Medicine (LUCOM) Chairman’s Commendation 

 2020  -  AAN Medical Student Prize for Excellence

2018, 2019  -  AAN Medical Student Scholarship to the Annual Meeting 

Dean’s List (Top 10%) at LUCOM – Fall 2017, Spring 2018

LUCOM Achievement in Clinical Research – 2018

LUCOM Class of 2020 Steward Award - 2018

OMS-I LUCOM Student Doctor of the Year – 2017

Sigma Sigma Phi Honors Society

President’s List (Top 3%) at LUCOM– Fall 2016, Spring 2017

Indiana University College of Arts and Sciences Dean’s List– Spring 2014

Indiana University College of Arts and Sciences Scholarship 1st, 2nd, 3rd, and 4th year

Indiana University Excellence Scholarship 1st, 2nd, 3rd, and 4th year

Shweta S. Kamat Mashni, MD Honors and Awards

August 2009- May 2011    Transylvania University Dean’s List

September 2012    Second Place Winner Engineering Collaboration Award Research! Louisville

May 2017    Professional Student Mentored Research Fellowship


Trevor T Logan, MD, PhD Honors and Awards

1.    American Neuromuscular Foundation’s Residency and Fellowship Member Award, Nov 2023.

2.    University of Kentucky Medical Center Neurology Medical Student Teaching Award. June 2023.

3.    Henry Jackson Foundation Fellowship in Medical Sciences. 2013-2014

4.    Uniformed Service University Graduate Student Stipend Award. Yearly from 2008-2014

5.    Dean’s Special Fellowship award at USU: Yearly from 2008-2014

Saniya Pervin, MBBS Honors and Awards

03/2022   Sarah Bennett Holmes Award for Neurology Wellness and Resilience Committee

Yasodara Priyadharsini Senthamarai Siddharthan, MBBS Honors and Awards

 Academic honors: Anatomy, Physiology, Biochemistry, Pharmacology and  Microbiology.

 Clerkship honors: Internal Medicine, General Surgery, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, and Obstetrics & Gynecology.


Rani Priyanka Vasireddy, MBBS Honors and Awards

Resident/Fellow Excellence in Teaching Award- GME Convocation awards (Oct 2023)

Resident scholarship for ANA (Sept 2023)

Resident Trainee scholarship MDS (Aug 2023)

SAHA Award Nominee and finalist at University of Kentucky for Best patient centered care (April 2023) Resident Scholarship to the Annual meeting AAN 2023 (April 2023)

Finalist for Mission award at University of Kentucky, 2nd annual MVPE awards 2023 (Feb 2023)

UK Now Magazine story “ Stroke that saved his Life” (Jan 2023) 

We are proof story (… ) in UK magazine ( Nov 2022) 

Scholarship for 2nd annual neuro-modulation course at Vanderbilt University (Nov 2022) Travel award for ANA 2022, Chicago, IL (Oct 2022)

Travel award for MDS International Congress 2022, Madrid, Spain (Sept 2022)

Kiffin Penry Residents Epilepsy Program scholarship. (Sept 2022) 

“Gold STAR Award” for best patient care, nominated by patient. (June 2022)Finalist for Rising Star award for Women in Medicine Awards at University of Kentucky (Dec 2021)

Resident of the month in Department of neurology (Aug 2021) 

Merit Certificate for academic excellence in Final MBBS University Examination (Aug 2009)

Ratan Tata Scholarship and travel award for “Tata Jagriti yatra” (Dec 2008)

Best volunteer award "National service scheme" conducted by Govt. Of INDIA (Nov 2007)


Michael Andrew Witt, MD Honors and Awards

2021  Certificate in Health Systems Leadership Morehead State University

              American Epilepsy Society - EMU Safe Certificate

              UK HealthCare Bronze STAR Award 2021

              Advanced Cardiac Life Support Certified
             National Institutes of Health Stroke Scale Certified


Zhu Zhu, MD, PhD Honors and Awards

06/2022   Best Platform Presentation at Trainee Research Day

08/2021   Star Program Bronze Award for teamwork

06/2017   Shanghai Outstanding Resident

06/2016   Special Award of Institute for US-China Neuroscience and Stroke Initiative

06/2016  Fudan University Outstanding Graduates Award

04/2016   Junior Travel Grant awarded by the European Stroke Conference & European
Stroke Research Foundation