Expert Otolaryngologists in a Variety of Fields and Specialties 

Since the inception of the University of Kentucky Department of Otolaryngology residency program in 1990, all former residents are currently board certified by the American Academy of Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery. Past residents have gone on to practice within a variety of settings throughout the country. Multiple residents have successfully matched into and completed fellowship training within several sub-specialties, including facial plastic surgery, neurology, head and neck cancer surgery, laryngology, pediatric otolaryngology, and rhinology. Our faculty takes pride in fostering the individual interests and career goals of each resident. We take pride in providing our trainees with all clinical and surgical skills necessary to become expert otolaryngologists, no matter what career path they ultimately pursue.

UK Otolaryngology Alumni

2022: Robin Pappal, Christopher Rayle, Kaitlin July O'Brien

2021: Benjamin Lehmkuhl, Bryce Noblitt, Nicole Starr

2020: Ryan Neff, Jon Slezak, Adam VanHorn

2019: Nicole Colgrove, Kyle Fletcher, Michael Kaufman

2018: Kristan Alfonso, Caitlin Fiorillo, Mitch Dobberpuhl

2017: Brian Hixon, Andrew Ebelhar, Mark Ringstrom

2016: Jordan Pleitz, Paul Radabaugh

2015: Jerry Fikhman

2014: Josh Dixon, Natalie SIlver

2013: Justin Way, Deanne Roberts

2012: Brad Morris, Chris Bingcang

2011: Brett Comer

2010: Michele Streeter, Brian Helton

2009: Robert Wilson

2008: Manu Gujrati, Matthew Bush

2007: David Gossman

2006: Brian Heaberlin, Jeremy Cuzzourt

2005: Michael Cecil

2004: Chad Secor, Jonathan Doty

2003: Jong Yoon

2002: Sam Pruden, Jason Diamond

2001: William Jarrett

2000: Michael Boggess, Greg Abbas

1999: Karl Studtmann, Steve Shotts

1998: Richard Rosenblum

1997: Oma Hester

1996: Shelly Browning

1995: Tuesday Bigelow

1994: Howard Farrell