Derek Allison, MD, will be serving as the co-editor for the section Cytopathology in Focus in CAP Today.  This provides Dr. Allison and our department with the opportunity to increase our footprint in Cytopathology on a more national level.  Congratulations, Dr. Allison!

Vaneet Arora, MD, has been awarded the South Central Association for Clinical Microbiology “2024 Significant Contributor to Clinical Microbiology Award”.  The attached PowerPoint has many wonderful things to say about Dr. Arora and why he was chosen.  Congratulations Dr. Arora!

Jing Di, MD, is first author on a recent publication in the Journal of Pathology Informatics.  The title of the article is “Utility of artificial intelligence in a binary classification of soft tissue tumors” and the link is  Co-authors on the article are Caylin Hickey, Cody Bumgardner, MD, Mustafa Yousif (UMich), MD, Mauricio Zapata (Northside Hospital, GA), MD, Therese Bocklage, MD, Bonnie Balzer (Cedars-Sinai), MD, Marilyn Bui (Moffitt CC), MD, Jerad Gardner (Geisinger), MD, Liron Pantanowitz (UPMC), MD, and Shadi Qasem, MD.  A truly multi-institutional collaborative effort!  Excellent work everyone!

Hafsa Nebbache, MD, is first author on a recently published textbook chapter topic in Path Outlines.  The title is “Breast:  Other carcinoma subtypes, not WHO classified Tubulolobular carcinoma” and the link is  Her co-author is Emily Bachert, MD.  Excellent work, Dr. Nebbache!

Wangxia Wang, PhD, was recently featured in a UKNow article for Women’s History Month.  The link to the article is UK HealthCare Women's History Month Q&A: Wang-Xia Wang.  Excellent representation for both women and Pathology!  Great work Dr. Wang!