The University of Kentucky's Dr. James Jagger has been named the 2014 Southeastern Conference Team Physician of the Year. Jagger is an assistant professor in the UK Department of Orthopaedic Surgery and Sports Medicine and serves as the UK chief of athletic medicine and head team physician for all UK sports. The Team Physician of the Year award is chosen by the athletic training staffs at SEC member institutions and is given annually to recognize a team physician who has contributed greatly to both his or her school's teams and to the SEC sports community. Voting criteria includes both reliability to the physician's athletic department and noted involvement in the field of sports medicine. Jagger's award this year makes back-to-back wins for UK physicians -- Dr. Darren Johnson, chair of the UK Department of Orthopaedic Surgery and Sports Medicine, and head orthopaedic surgeon for UK Athletics, received the award in 2013. MEDIA CONTACT: Allison Perry, 859-323-2399 or